Faculty & Staff

Name Role Phone Email
W. Ed Hammond, PhD DCHI Director (919) 668-2408 hammo001@mc.duke.edu

Martha B. Adams, MA, MD, FACP Faculty (919) 660-6746 martha.adams@duke.edu
Hayden Bosworth, PhD Faculty (919) 286-6936 hboswort@duke.edu
H. Cecil Charles, PhD Faculty (919) 684-7921 cecil.charles@duke.edu
Lesley Curtis, PhD Faculty (919) 668-8673 lesley.curtis@duke.edu
Raj C. Dash, MD Faculty (919) 668-3352 r.dash@duke.edu
Eric Eisenstein, DBA Faculty (919) 668-8984 eisen006@mc.duke.edu
Jeffrey Ferranti, MD, MS Faculty (919) 668-2166 ferra007@mc.duke.edu
Kenneth R. Gersing, MD Faculty (919) 684-0103 gersi001@mc.duke.edu
Geoffrey Ginsburg, MD, PhD Faculty (919) 668-6210 geoffrey.ginsburg@duke.edu
Ben Goldstein, PhD Faculty (919) 681-5011 ben.goldstein@duke.edu
Cynthia L. Green, PhD Faculty (919) 668-8853 cindy.green@duke.edu
Adrian F Hernandez, MD, MHS Faculty (919) 668-7515 adrian.hernandez@duke.edu
Erich S. Huang, MD, PhD Faculty (919) 668-2814 erich.huang@duke.edu
Terry Hyslop, PhD Faculty (919) 681-5047 terry.hyslop@duke.edu
Alex R. Kemper, MD, MPH, MS Faculty (919) 668-8038 Alex.Kemper@duke.edu
Bradley Kolls, MD, PhD Faculty (919) 684-0084 kolls001@mc.duke.edu
David F. Kong, MD Faculty (919) 668-8946 David.F.Kong@duke.edu
Robert Lineberger, MD, FHM Faculty (919) 470-8499 robert.lineberger@duke.edu
Isaac Lipkus, PhD Faculty (919) 668-2348 isaac.lipkus@duke.edu
John Madden, MD, PhD Faculty (919) 681-6671 john.madden@duke.edu
Eugenia McPeek Hinz, MD, MS Staff (919) 484-8345 eugenia.mcpeek.hinz@duke.edu
Lawrence Muhlbaier, PhD Faculty (919) 668-8774 lawrence.muhlbaier@duke.edu
Gwendolyn Murphy, MS, RD, LDN, PhD Faculty (919) 681-3083 gwen.murphy@duke.edu
Robert Clayton Musser, MD, MS Faculty (919) 681-8263 clay.musser@duke.edu
Kouros Owzar, PhD Faculty (919) 681-1829 kouros.owzar@duke.edu
Michael Pencina, PhD Faculty (919) 668-8580 michael.pencina@duke.edu
Rachel Richesson, PhD, MPH Faculty (919) 681-0825 rachel.richesson@duke.edu
Christopher J Roth, MD Faculty (919) 684-8111 christopher.roth@duke.edu
Kingshuk Roy Choudhury Faculty (919) 684-1450 kingshuk@duke.edu
Mike L. Russell, MD Faculty (919) 668-3889 michael.russell@duke.edu
Gillian Sanders Schmidler, PhD Faculty (919) 668-8700 gillian.sanders@duke.edu
Iain Sanderson, BM, BCh, M.Sc., FRCA Co-Director (919) 681-6556 iain.sanderson@dm.duke.edu
Kevin Schulman, MD, MBA Faculty (919) 668-8101 kevin.schulman@duke.edu
Noa Segall, PhD Faculty (919) 684-3661 noa.segall@duke.edu
Ryan J. Shaw, PhD, MSN Faculty (919) 684-9434 ryan.shaw@duke.edu
Jeffrey Taekman, MD Faculty (919) 684-8575 taekm001@mc.duke.edu
James E Tcheng, MD Faculty (919) 668-8796 tchen001@mc.duke.edu
Jessica Tenenbaum, PhD Faculty (919) 668-8811 jessie.tenenbaum@duke.edu
Kevin Weinfurt, PhD Faculty (919) 668 8019 kevin.weinfurt@duke.edu
Vivian West, PhD, MBA, RN DCHI Leadership/Faculty (919) 668-0189 vivian.west@duke.edu